Ten Bengal football players receive conference honors


A total of 10 Lewiston football players were honored recently as the Inland Empire League released its Class 5A all-league teams.

Junior running back Jackson Lathen shared the offensive MVP honors with Post Falls’ running back Jake Bustamante.

Among those making the first team on offense for the Bengals were junior quarterback Drew Hottinger, senior offensive linemen Graydon Mader and Logan Snarr, and senior receivers Brayden Rice and Jared Jelinek.

On defense, Lewiston’s honorees included senior defensive linemen Robert Storm and James White, senior linebacker Elliot Taylor and senior defensive back Briggs Duman.

Lewiston finished its season with a 7-3 overall record and qualified for the Idaho State 5-A playoffs for the second straight year.

Tags: ,