All five LC starters garner All Conference honors

All five starters for the Lewis-Clark State women’s basketball team have been named All Cascade Conference, while Warrior head coach Brian Orr has been named the league’s coach of the year.

Senior Kiara Burlage was selected as the conference Player of the Year, while senior forward Abbie Johnson collected the Defensive Player of the Year award.

Senior point guard Peyton Souvenir, senior shooting guard Jansen Edmiston and junior combo guard Abbey Farmer were also selected to the all conference team.

The 22nd ranked Warrior women are set to host an NAIA National Opening Round Tournament March 12th and 13th at the Activity Center in Lewiston.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,