AC/DC: New Album Details & Song List

“Shot In The Dark” will appear on the AC/DC’s new album Power Up, which is set to be released on November 13, and is the band’s first new music in six years. The new album will be the group’s seventeenth and features twelve new tracks, reuniting with producer Brendan O’Brien, who also worked on 2008’s Black Ice and 2014’s Rock Or Bust.

Rolling Stone reports that Power Up was recorded between late 2018 and early 2019, and that “Angus raided the AC/DC vault of unreleased songs before they began and every track is credited to Angus and Malcolm Young.” Malcolm passed away the year before in 2017, and this new album is a tribute to him. Angus told Rolling Stone, “This record is pretty much dedication to Malcolm, my brother. It’s a tribute for him like Back in Black was a tribute to Bon Scott.”

See the full Power Up tracklisting below:

1.     “Realize”

2.     “Rejection”

3.     “Shot In The Dark”

4.     “Through The Mists Of Time”

5.     “Kick You When You’re Down”

6.     “Witch’s Spell”

7.     “Demon Fire”

8.     “Wild Reputation”

9.     “No Man’s Land”

10.  “Systems Down”

11.  “Money Shot”

12.  “Code Red”