LC State announces latest Hall of Fame class

Lewis-Clark State College officials along with the Warrior Athletic Association have announced that four NAIA All-American athletes as well as three national title teams and a runner-up have been selected as the 2021 inductees into the Lewis-Clark State College athletic Hall of Fame.

NAIA national champion runners Sam Atkin and Tausha Kuzmic (Patterson) join Kyle Greene, the NAIA baseball Player of the Year in 2008, and two-time NAIA All-American women’s basketball player Amanda Campbell (Curtis) as the four individuals selected to be a part of the sixth class inducted into the Hall of Fame. Those athletes join the 1991 and 2008 Warrior baseball teams, which both won NAIA World Series titles, along with the 1983 team, which finished second in the Series. The only other program to win a national title in LC State history outside of baseball is the 1998 women’s rodeo team, which rounds out the eight inductees.

The induction will take place on April 24, 2021 at the Clearwater River Casino and Lodge Event Center. There will be a no-host social starting at 5 p.m. with dinner and the ceremony starting at 6:30 p.m. Tickets for the event will go on sale in early 2021. The Hall of Fame is sponsored by the Warrior Athletic Association.

Inductions into the LC State Hall of Fame take place every two years with the purpose of honoring former Warrior coaches, athletes, and supporters, who “by virtue of their outstanding accomplishments, service, or performance, they are of such significant stature that they are considered to be among the most highly regarded to be associated with Warrior athletic programs.” (Lewis-Clark State College)

Tags: ,